Friday, October 4, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/03/2019

ADDRESS: XXXXX BRANDON LAKE DR JACKSONVILLE, FL 32258

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 09/11/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: New flooring throughout the house

Comments: Very positive experience. Douglas and crew did an excellent job and didn't stop until it was perfect.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:22 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/02/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX MAYALL DRIVE JACKSONVILLE, FL 32220

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 09/27/2019
Cost: $10,609
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Luxury Vinyl Plank and demolition of existing tile

Comments: Wow where do I start!? Designed Lifestyles went above and beyond. I’ve said from the start that I felt like the red carpet was rolled out for me. I was assisted from the moment I walked in. Mike U. was with me every step of the way. He was patient, thorough, and easy to talk to. He communicated great and was very honest and flexible. He checked in throughout the process and guided my husband and I to ensure we were investing in value. Our demolition team led by Chris was quick and also engaged to keep us informed on the process. Everyone was a phone call or text away. We will definitely be back when it comes time to remodel our bathrooms! Thanks for everything

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:08 am edt 

Thursday, September 12, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/10/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX RIVERGATE DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 09/10/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Complete Master Bathroom Remodel

Comments: We are extremely pleased with the work that Designer Lifestyles did for us. Corey was helpful through the quoting process and making tweaks along the way. Lee and Keenan were the real rockstars with install. They were very professional, extremely hardworking, and clearly very focused on making sure we were pleased with the work being done. We also appreciated how respectful they were of our home, cleaning up at the end of every day (I even caught Keenan sweeping the garage once). We would recommend them and would use for future projects.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

11:11 am edt 

Monday, August 26, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/23/2019

ADDRESS: XXX HUMMINGBIRD CT SAINT JOHNS FL 32259

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 07/25/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Bathroom remodel and master bedroom floor replacement

Comments: I would highly recommend this company. Corey worked with to nail down the initial plan and estimate. He was very helpful. Lee was in charge of the install and he was amazing. I was a little concerned initially that I would be at work when the job was being done but after talking with Lee, I realized I had nothing to worry about. He showed up when he said he was going to and kept me informed every step along the way. He explained options and helped me with some style and finishing touch decisions. As with any remodel, there was a lot of dust but Lee went above and beyond to try to keep the mess to a minimum. Keenan helped Lee on the job and was very personable and helpful as well. I am incredibly happy with the finished product and would definitely hire them again for any other project.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:31 am edt 

Thursday, August 1, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 7/30/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX NAUGHTON LN JACKSONVILLE FL 32244

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Carpentry Woodworking

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 07/26/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Flooring and Baseboards

Comments: I loved working with Corey, my sales guy. The install teams did a great job. First team laid floor in my whole house, and did an awesome job. Second team, Craig came in and replaced water damaged flooring, he actually had to do a huge puzzle when he laid the flooring in some parts and he installed baseboards throughout the house and did an amazing job.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:33 pm edt 

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 07/23/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX CARLOTTA RD W JACKSONVILLE FL 32211

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $24,000
Work Completed Date: 07/23/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Complete bathroom remodel. Tile floors, crown moulding, new baseboards, window sills throughout. Stacked stone on front of home.

Comments: FANTASTIC! I don't even think about calling anyone else! Extremely professional in every way. I got EXACTLY what I wanted!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Jon and his team are the BEST!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:08 am edt 

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 05/13/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX LOS ROBLES DR FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Glass & Mirrors, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $12,000
Work Completed Date: 04/15/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: 2 Bathroom complete remodels

Comments: We had 2 outdated bathrooms completely gutted and remodeled. They arrived when scheduled with no delays. The work was excellent and worth the cost. The cost was in the range we expected to pay before the estimate. Highly recommend Lee who was the person responsible for the remodeling work. Personable, courteous, and does excellent work. We have done a lot of remodeling at different homes and this was the best experience. We have them coming back to put tile in our master bedroom.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

11:20 am edt 

Thursday, April 18, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/04/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX ROUNDLEAF DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32258

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 04/04/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Hardwood Flooring

Comments: The project went very well and I would recommend Designer Lifestyles for anyone needing flooring installed. Product was high quality and installers and two sales people were very informative and kind.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________ 
10:42 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/02/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX HERMITAGE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32277

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Services

Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/14/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodel Bathroom

Comments: Excellent job, was very happy with the results and I think the bath looks great. Had visitors this weekend who also was pretty impressed with the bath. I didn't respond to the price issue as I didn't even get comparative prices. I had used this company before and didn't even consider anyone else. The best part of dealing with this company is the willingness to correct any misunderstandings, if any. I have found them to be fair and honest. We are now planning our kitchen remodel, about 2 years from now, and will be calling Designer lifestyles when it's time to get started.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________ 

9:57 am edt 

Saturday, March 23, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/22/2019

ADDRESS: XXXXX CHERRY LAKE DR W JACKSONVILLE FL 32258

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/22/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master bathroom remodel, including tile flooring for master bedroom & bathroom

Comments: Designer Lifestyles transformed our master bathroom, and bedroom flooring beautifully. We now have a beautiful new vanity, shower, freestanding tub, & flooring. Felipe Almodoval was the key employee at Designer Lifestyles that helped us unlock our vision. He set everything in motion, and knows how to listen to the customer. He was very involved in our project from beginning to end. As in any construction project there will be bumps along the way. With Felipe's constant involvement, those bumps smoothed out nicely. We can't wait to decorate our two new spaces. We will enjoy these two rooms for many years to come. We will trust this company to do our next project when we are ready for it!


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________
10:47 am edt 

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/05/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX LA RESERVE DR PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom 

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/05/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodel two bathrooms. A guest and master bath.

Comments: Outstanding service, responsiveness and workmanship. Felipe, Aaron, Julio and Lenny did a great job. Two remodels down to the studs completed in less than 6 weeks.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________ 
11:06 am edt 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/11/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX MCCORMICK WOODS DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 12/06/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Two bath remodels and whole house flooring!

Comments: Both projects went awesome from beginning to end!! We met with Felipe at the showroom and he assisted us in picking out the best tile and flooring for what we wanted to do. He has a great eye for whatever your vision is and listens!! The guys who did the flooring and bath remodels were very professional and considerate while working. We would definitely recommend Designer Lifestyles to anyone who has a remodel or flooring need!! Thank you!!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:25 am est 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/04/2018 

ADDRESS: XXXX W ADAMS ST JACKSONVILLE FL 32202

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
 
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 08/27/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Tiling an elevator floor

Comments:  Perfectly!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:24 am est 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/11/2018 

ADDRESS: XXXX FOX SQUIRREL DR CALLAHAN FL 32011

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
 
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7,600
Work Completed Date: 09/03/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:  Tiling using my previously purchased porcelain tile.

Comments:  Fast and good.

Overall B
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

____________________________________________________________
9:21 am est 

Saturday, September 8, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/07/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX CATHEYS CLUB LN JACKSONVILLE FL 32224

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 09/07/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Installation of wood floor on bedrooms and living room.

Comments: Sale representative FELIPE ALMODOVAL is very professional, knowledgeable about his craft and provided estimates of material needed, time required for the project. Be very responsive whenever I need consultation. Great guy, appreciated. Now let's talk about Shiloh's installation crew, the best I have experienced. They are extremely professional, considerate, subject matter experts on what they do. I'm even more impressed by the camaraderie exemplified in the group, they work together as a great team, care for each other. Is that impressive or not?! The quality of the work is top notch and we're extremely satisfied. I told them I have more projects to be done in about 2 years and they knew whom I'll call... Designer Lifestyles LLC will be the company of my choice regarding any home improvement projects. Highly recommended!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

2:40 pm edt 

Sunday, August 5, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/02/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX S PONTE VEDRA BLVD PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7,000
Completed Date: 08/01/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Floored living room, kitchen, pantry and stairs.

Comments: Every aspect was excellent. The installation crew was pleasant and very competent and the finished product looks perfect.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

4:18 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 07/23/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX DUNRAVEN TRL JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Services

Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,300
Completed Date: 07/10/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Put new tile on bathroom and shower floor. New baseboards, too. A few misc. things.

Comments: Fantastic. They were very patient with me as it took a while for me to decide which tile. They were helpful but never pushy. Installers were very professional and I love how it looks!.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

4:11 pm edt 

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 06/12/2018

ADDRESS: XXX MORNING GLORY LN N SAINT JOHNS FL 32259

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 06/12/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile installation in home

Comments: Great! They were very professional, punctual and did a super job!

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

7:12 am edt 

Sunday, June 3, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 05/30/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX SHURWALL LN FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 05/30/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Hardwood Refinishing

Comments: Very well. Robert Mead was really professional and personable. His helper, Matthew was a hardworking, polite and personable young man.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:31 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/25/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX BURNSED LN MACCLENNY FL 32063

Category: Flooring Sales / Installation / Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 03/27/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile Flooring Removed and New Tile Flooring Installed

Comments: Designer Lifestyles will be my go to company from here on out. I needed a large sun porch tiled before a gathering at my home and Designer Lifestyles was able to get the job quickly and impeccably done. We love our new floor! Their showroom on Cassat Avenue has tons of material to choose from with prices to match anyone's budget. The showroom sales staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about their products. The crew that did our job were professional and very detailed oriented. They are truly craftsmen who care about the work they do. Very Clean and Respectful of my home as well. We will definitely use them again and recommend them highly!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:15 pm edt 

2019.10.01 | 2019.09.01 | 2019.08.01 | 2019.07.01 | 2019.05.01 | 2019.04.01 | 2019.03.01 | 2018.12.01 | 2018.09.01 | 2018.08.01 | 2018.06.01 | 2018.04.01 | 2018.03.01 | 2018.01.01 | 2017.12.01 | 2017.10.01 | 2017.09.01 | 2017.06.01 | 2017.04.01 | 2017.03.01 | 2017.01.01 | 2016.12.01 | 2016.11.01 | 2016.08.01 | 2016.04.01 | 2016.03.01 | 2016.02.01 | 2016.01.01 | 2015.12.01 | 2015.11.01 | 2015.09.01 | 2015.08.01 | 2015.07.01 | 2015.06.01 | 2015.05.01 | 2015.04.01 | 2015.03.01 | 2015.02.01 | 2015.01.01 | 2014.12.01 | 2014.11.01 | 2014.10.01 | 2008.09.01 | 2008.07.01 | 2008.06.01 | 2008.05.01 | 2008.04.01 | 2008.03.01 | 2008.02.01 | 2008.01.01 | 2007.12.01 | 2007.11.01 | 2007.10.01 | 2007.09.01

Link to web log's RSS file