Thursday, April 18, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/04/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX ROUNDLEAF DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32258

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 04/04/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Hardwood Flooring

Comments: The project went very well and I would recommend Designer Lifestyles for anyone needing flooring installed. Product was high quality and installers and two sales people were very informative and kind.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________ 
10:42 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/02/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX HERMITAGE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32277

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Services

Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/14/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodel Bathroom

Comments: Excellent job, was very happy with the results and I think the bath looks great. Had visitors this weekend who also was pretty impressed with the bath. I didn't respond to the price issue as I didn't even get comparative prices. I had used this company before and didn't even consider anyone else. The best part of dealing with this company is the willingness to correct any misunderstandings, if any. I have found them to be fair and honest. We are now planning our kitchen remodel, about 2 years from now, and will be calling Designer lifestyles when it's time to get started.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________ 

9:57 am edt 

Saturday, March 23, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/22/2019

ADDRESS: XXXXX CHERRY LAKE DR W JACKSONVILLE FL 32258

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/22/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master bathroom remodel, including tile flooring for master bedroom & bathroom

Comments: Designer Lifestyles transformed our master bathroom, and bedroom flooring beautifully. We now have a beautiful new vanity, shower, freestanding tub, & flooring. Felipe Almodoval was the key employee at Designer Lifestyles that helped us unlock our vision. He set everything in motion, and knows how to listen to the customer. He was very involved in our project from beginning to end. As in any construction project there will be bumps along the way. With Felipe's constant involvement, those bumps smoothed out nicely. We can't wait to decorate our two new spaces. We will enjoy these two rooms for many years to come. We will trust this company to do our next project when we are ready for it!


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________
10:47 am edt 

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/05/2019

ADDRESS: XXXX LA RESERVE DR PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom 

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 03/05/2019
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodel two bathrooms. A guest and master bath.

Comments: Outstanding service, responsiveness and workmanship. Felipe, Aaron, Julio and Lenny did a great job. Two remodels down to the studs completed in less than 6 weeks.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________ 
11:06 am edt 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/11/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX MCCORMICK WOODS DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 12/06/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Two bath remodels and whole house flooring!

Comments: Both projects went awesome from beginning to end!! We met with Felipe at the showroom and he assisted us in picking out the best tile and flooring for what we wanted to do. He has a great eye for whatever your vision is and listens!! The guys who did the flooring and bath remodels were very professional and considerate while working. We would definitely recommend Designer Lifestyles to anyone who has a remodel or flooring need!! Thank you!!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:25 am est 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/04/2018 

ADDRESS: XXXX W ADAMS ST JACKSONVILLE FL 32202

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
 
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 08/27/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work: Tiling an elevator floor

Comments:  Perfectly!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:24 am est 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/11/2018 

ADDRESS: XXXX FOX SQUIRREL DR CALLAHAN FL 32011

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
 
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7,600
Work Completed Date: 09/03/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of work:  Tiling using my previously purchased porcelain tile.

Comments:  Fast and good.

Overall B
Price B
Quality B
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism B

____________________________________________________________
9:21 am est 

Saturday, September 8, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/07/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX CATHEYS CLUB LN JACKSONVILLE FL 32224

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 09/07/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Installation of wood floor on bedrooms and living room.

Comments: Sale representative FELIPE ALMODOVAL is very professional, knowledgeable about his craft and provided estimates of material needed, time required for the project. Be very responsive whenever I need consultation. Great guy, appreciated. Now let's talk about Shiloh's installation crew, the best I have experienced. They are extremely professional, considerate, subject matter experts on what they do. I'm even more impressed by the camaraderie exemplified in the group, they work together as a great team, care for each other. Is that impressive or not?! The quality of the work is top notch and we're extremely satisfied. I told them I have more projects to be done in about 2 years and they knew whom I'll call... Designer Lifestyles LLC will be the company of my choice regarding any home improvement projects. Highly recommended!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

2:40 pm edt 

Sunday, August 5, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/02/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX S PONTE VEDRA BLVD PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $7,000
Completed Date: 08/01/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Floored living room, kitchen, pantry and stairs.

Comments: Every aspect was excellent. The installation crew was pleasant and very competent and the finished product looks perfect.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

4:18 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 07/23/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX DUNRAVEN TRL JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair Services

Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,300
Completed Date: 07/10/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Put new tile on bathroom and shower floor. New baseboards, too. A few misc. things.

Comments: Fantastic. They were very patient with me as it took a while for me to decide which tile. They were helpful but never pushy. Installers were very professional and I love how it looks!.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

4:11 pm edt 

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 06/12/2018

ADDRESS: XXX MORNING GLORY LN N SAINT JOHNS FL 32259

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 06/12/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile installation in home

Comments: Great! They were very professional, punctual and did a super job!

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

7:12 am edt 

Sunday, June 3, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 05/30/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX SHURWALL LN FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 05/30/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Hardwood Refinishing

Comments: Very well. Robert Mead was really professional and personable. His helper, Matthew was a hardworking, polite and personable young man.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:31 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/25/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX BURNSED LN MACCLENNY FL 32063

Category: Flooring Sales / Installation / Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 03/27/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile Flooring Removed and New Tile Flooring Installed

Comments: Designer Lifestyles will be my go to company from here on out. I needed a large sun porch tiled before a gathering at my home and Designer Lifestyles was able to get the job quickly and impeccably done. We love our new floor! Their showroom on Cassat Avenue has tons of material to choose from with prices to match anyone's budget. The showroom sales staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about their products. The crew that did our job were professional and very detailed oriented. They are truly craftsmen who care about the work they do. Very Clean and Respectful of my home as well. We will definitely use them again and recommend them highly!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:15 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/16/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX WANDER ABOUT CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32221

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales / Installation / Refinishing

Completed Date: 03/21/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We first contacted Designer Lifestyles in order to carpet the bedrooms of a flip home. Later, we had them do the entire home we had just purchased. We selected Luxury Vinyl for all rooms except the bedrooms. They also had a crew take up quite a bit of tile flooring where the vinyl was placed.

Comments: From start to finish they were both professional and courteous. I found the prices to be as good or better when compared to many other stores. They came when they were scheduled and completed the work in a timely manner. There was never any high pressure selling involved.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:58 pm edt 

Sunday, April 8, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/02/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX KINGS MOUNTAIN WAY JACKSONVILLE FL 32256

Category: Ceramic Tile, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Work

Completed Date: 11/27/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $18,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master bath Remodel. Tiled main living area.

Comments: I obtained about 4 estimates and decided to go with Designer Lifestyles. All the estimates were fairly close in price. Low bidder does not automatically get my work but I think these guys did have the best bid as I recall. They had a solid rep and gained my confidence. Steve, in the office, helped us make decisions during the planning phase and throughout the project. The crew (Jason, Alan and Zach - and one other but can’t remember his name, sorry pal) were awesome. Jason was in charge and was meticulous. He ensured the overall job was done right in every respect and saved us from making several mistakes. All of them were a pleasure to have in my home. The project took about 3 weeks. The company accommodated multiple last minute changes without complaint and just made things happen. I highly recommend them.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

5:33 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/26/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX STARR BRIGHT PL BRYCEVILLE, FL 32009

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General

Work Completed Date: 01/15/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodeling

Comments: My Husband and I had Designer Lifestyles do our remodel (drywall work, baseboards, painting, beautiful luxury Vinyl flooring, and carpet in bedrooms, and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend them to our Family and Friends. 

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________
5:20 pm edt 

Sunday, March 18, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/01/2018

ADDRESS: 7950 A1A SOUTH ( UNIT XXX ) SAINT AUGUSTINE BEACH, FL 32080

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 02/07/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3,795
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Replacement of vinyl tiles and carpet with new LVP flooring.

Comments: We had a narrow window of opportunity to get our new flooring installed and they met our needs. The installation looks great.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
10:44 pm edt 

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/08/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX S 15TH ST FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Ceramic Tile, Closets, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Glass & Mirrors, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Work Completed Date: 01/04/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $15,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Had both bathrooms completely renovated, Master was made larger by knocking down wall in another room and using the closet. All new tile, plumbing. A lot of extra work because of the old thick walls. Had a crew there for a few weeks. Big job, had to build columns for pipes, etc.

Comments: So happy with both rooms. Dwayne was the foreman on site and he went above and beyond in everything he did. All the guys were excellent. Best tile job I have ever seen. Cleaned house before they left, had to go under house and fix some pipes. Just thrilled with the outcome of the job. Nicest bathrooms I could imagine. Again, Dwayne and his crew were fantastic and I want the company to know how much I appreciate his hard work. He spent long days and some of the work was not pleasant.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality B
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:00 am est 

Saturday, December 16, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/06/2017

ADDRESS: XXXXX BEACON DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Work Completed Date: 12/06/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: My rental property was flooded during Hurricane Irma. House needed a complete remodel; Sheetrock, insulation, new mouldings, doors, kitchen, bath vanities, flooring throughout the house.

Comments: While we were dealing with getting reimbursement from flood insurance, I began to contact contractors to “ put my house back together” . While all the contractors were responsive, Jon Meyer, the owner of Designer Lifestyles, listened to me and re- wrote an original estimate from his company. He personally went to my home and checked everything I told him . He listened to my needs and gave us a very reasonable estimate for the ( extensive) work. We ended up selling the home “as is” because of issues collecting reasonable funds from Allstate and the fact that we live out of state. Jon and Designer Lifestyles deserve the other good reviews they received on Angie’s List.


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
11:39 am est 

Friday, October 20, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/19/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX STEAD CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32221

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Work Completed Date: 10/09/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Complete master bath remodel

Comments: Designer Lifestyles did the complete job renovation on our remodel, from taking out a garden tub, old vanity, lighting, scraping the popcorn from the ceiling, removing a wall and adding a new wall as well as moving our plumbing to accommodate the new vanity and shower head. They also installed all the subway tile, niche and new bathroom floor and installed all of our lighting and vanity as well as the ship lap that came half way up the walls. The entire crew at this company was a pleasure to work with. We had a slight discrepancy in our final bill but that was handled very quickly and the customer service was excellent.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
3:16 pm edt 

2019.04.01 | 2019.03.01 | 2018.12.01 | 2018.09.01 | 2018.08.01 | 2018.06.01 | 2018.04.01 | 2018.03.01 | 2018.01.01 | 2017.12.01 | 2017.10.01 | 2017.09.01 | 2017.06.01 | 2017.04.01 | 2017.03.01 | 2017.01.01 | 2016.12.01 | 2016.11.01 | 2016.08.01 | 2016.04.01 | 2016.03.01 | 2016.02.01 | 2016.01.01 | 2015.12.01 | 2015.11.01 | 2015.09.01 | 2015.08.01 | 2015.07.01 | 2015.06.01 | 2015.05.01 | 2015.04.01 | 2015.03.01 | 2015.02.01 | 2015.01.01 | 2014.12.01 | 2014.11.01 | 2014.10.01 | 2008.09.01 | 2008.07.01 | 2008.06.01 | 2008.05.01 | 2008.04.01 | 2008.03.01 | 2008.02.01 | 2008.01.01 | 2007.12.01 | 2007.11.01 | 2007.10.01 | 2007.09.01

Link to web log's RSS file