Wednesday, June 13, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 06/12/2018

ADDRESS: XXX MORNING GLORY LN N SAINT JOHNS FL 32259

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 06/12/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile installation in home

Comments: Great! They were very professional, punctual and did a super job!

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

7:12 am edt 

Sunday, June 3, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 05/30/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX SHURWALL LN FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 05/30/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Hardwood Refinishing

Comments: Very well. Robert Mead was really professional and personable. His helper, Matthew was a hardworking, polite and personable young man.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:31 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/25/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX BURNSED LN MACCLENNY FL 32063

Category: Flooring Sales / Installation / Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Completed Date: 03/27/2018
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile Flooring Removed and New Tile Flooring Installed

Comments: Designer Lifestyles will be my go to company from here on out. I needed a large sun porch tiled before a gathering at my home and Designer Lifestyles was able to get the job quickly and impeccably done. We love our new floor! Their showroom on Cassat Avenue has tons of material to choose from with prices to match anyone's budget. The showroom sales staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about their products. The crew that did our job were professional and very detailed oriented. They are truly craftsmen who care about the work they do. Very Clean and Respectful of my home as well. We will definitely use them again and recommend them highly!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

10:15 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/16/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX WANDER ABOUT CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32221

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales / Installation / Refinishing

Completed Date: 03/21/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We first contacted Designer Lifestyles in order to carpet the bedrooms of a flip home. Later, we had them do the entire home we had just purchased. We selected Luxury Vinyl for all rooms except the bedrooms. They also had a crew take up quite a bit of tile flooring where the vinyl was placed.

Comments: From start to finish they were both professional and courteous. I found the prices to be as good or better when compared to many other stores. They came when they were scheduled and completed the work in a timely manner. There was never any high pressure selling involved.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:58 pm edt 

Sunday, April 8, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/02/2018

ADDRESS: XXXXX KINGS MOUNTAIN WAY JACKSONVILLE FL 32256

Category: Ceramic Tile, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Work

Completed Date: 11/27/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $18,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Master bath Remodel. Tiled main living area.

Comments: I obtained about 4 estimates and decided to go with Designer Lifestyles. All the estimates were fairly close in price. Low bidder does not automatically get my work but I think these guys did have the best bid as I recall. They had a solid rep and gained my confidence. Steve, in the office, helped us make decisions during the planning phase and throughout the project. The crew (Jason, Alan and Zach - and one other but can’t remember his name, sorry pal) were awesome. Jason was in charge and was meticulous. He ensured the overall job was done right in every respect and saved us from making several mistakes. All of them were a pleasure to have in my home. The project took about 3 weeks. The company accommodated multiple last minute changes without complaint and just made things happen. I highly recommend them.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

5:33 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/26/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX STARR BRIGHT PL BRYCEVILLE, FL 32009

Category: Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General

Work Completed Date: 01/15/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Remodeling

Comments: My Husband and I had Designer Lifestyles do our remodel (drywall work, baseboards, painting, beautiful luxury Vinyl flooring, and carpet in bedrooms, and we are very pleased. We would highly recommend them to our Family and Friends. 

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________
5:20 pm edt 

Sunday, March 18, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/01/2018

ADDRESS: 7950 A1A SOUTH ( UNIT XXX ) SAINT AUGUSTINE BEACH, FL 32080

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 02/07/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3,795
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Replacement of vinyl tiles and carpet with new LVP flooring.

Comments: We had a narrow window of opportunity to get our new flooring installed and they met our needs. The installation looks great.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
10:44 pm edt 

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/08/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX S 15TH ST FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Ceramic Tile, Closets, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Glass & Mirrors, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Work Completed Date: 01/04/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $15,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Had both bathrooms completely renovated, Master was made larger by knocking down wall in another room and using the closet. All new tile, plumbing. A lot of extra work because of the old thick walls. Had a crew there for a few weeks. Big job, had to build columns for pipes, etc.

Comments: So happy with both rooms. Dwayne was the foreman on site and he went above and beyond in everything he did. All the guys were excellent. Best tile job I have ever seen. Cleaned house before they left, had to go under house and fix some pipes. Just thrilled with the outcome of the job. Nicest bathrooms I could imagine. Again, Dwayne and his crew were fantastic and I want the company to know how much I appreciate his hard work. He spent long days and some of the work was not pleasant.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality B
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:00 am est 

Saturday, December 16, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/06/2017

ADDRESS: XXXXX 11250 BEACON DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Work Completed Date: 12/06/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: My rental property was flooded during Hurricane Irma. House needed a complete remodel; Sheetrock, insulation, new mouldings, doors, kitchen, bath vanities, flooring throughout the house.

Comments: While we were dealing with getting reimbursement from flood insurance, I began to contact contractors to “ put my house back together” . While all the contractors were responsive, Jon Meyer, the owner of Designer Lifestyles, listened to me and re- wrote an original estimate from his company. He personally went to my home and checked everything I told him . He listened to my needs and gave us a very reasonable estimate for the ( extensive) work. We ended up selling the home “as is” because of issues collecting reasonable funds from Allstate and the fact that we live out of state. Jon and Designer Lifestyles deserve the other good reviews they received on Angie’s List.


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
11:39 am est 

Friday, October 20, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/19/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX STEAD CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32221

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Work Completed Date: 10/09/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Complete master bath remodel

Comments: Designer Lifestyles did the complete job renovation on our remodel, from taking out a garden tub, old vanity, lighting, scraping the popcorn from the ceiling, removing a wall and adding a new wall as well as moving our plumbing to accommodate the new vanity and shower head. They also installed all the subway tile, niche and new bathroom floor and installed all of our lighting and vanity as well as the ship lap that came half way up the walls. The entire crew at this company was a pleasure to work with. We had a slight discrepancy in our final bill but that was handled very quickly and the customer service was excellent.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
3:16 pm edt 

Saturday, October 7, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/06/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX SMULLIAN TRL S JACKSONVILLE FL 32217

Category: Drywall

Completed Date: 10/05/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Renovation water damage.

Comments: Wonderful company to work with worked with me on price excellent service.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
3:14 pm edt 

Friday, September 29, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/28/2017

ADDRESS: 3270 RICKY DR APT XXX JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking Work

Completed Date: 09/26/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: They moved a door and put in another elsewhere. Did minor repairs..water line, dishwasher install, garbage disposal, entire floors in house, along with a new shower and vanities installed with facets installed. They did a number of minor and major repairs. The personnel were all wonderful to work with. Very patient, explaining and listening to any and all questions. Stephen, who helped me with the materials, costs estimate. Dean, who supervised the job. Dewayne, the foreman and the wonderful crew, each one showed respect for my home and I both. I love the new shower, floors and the numerous repairs and upgrades they did for me. I would recommend them and the quality of their workmanship Thanks again guys for a great job that I will enjoy for many years..

Comments: Great and they came back for my small issues and took care of them right away.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:38 am edt 

Saturday, September 2, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/21/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX CHARON RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32205

Category: Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Work Completed Date: 08/14/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $9,057.50
Hire Again: Yes
 
Description of Work: Carpet removed and replaced with vinyl planks

Comments: The store showroom had a very good selection of flooring. The install team (TNT Northeast Florida) was on time and did an excellent job. The job took 3 days and they cleaned up after each day. TNT team also offered several suggestions which way an improvement.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 
____________________________________________________________ 
1:08 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 07/27/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX GRACEWOOD LN SAINT AUGUSTINE FL 32092

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Work Completed Date: 07/14/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $1,558.00
Hire Again: Yes
 
Description of Work: I needed to get a shower floor and curb and niche fixed with new tile. It was a mess.

Comments: I am still amazed on how well it turned out. Their tile guy is a genius!! TALENTED! I would definitely recommend them.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________ 
12:51 pm edt 

Monday, June 12, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 06/11/17

ADDRESS: XXXX SWEET OLIVE CT JACKSONVILLE, FL 32218

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 06/09/17
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $5,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We had our kitchen, dining room, and breakfast nook flooring replaced. We had laminate flooring that came with the home and started noticing cracks in the foundation under the laminate going throughout the house. Tom and his team were fantastic! They releveled the areas that needed it and repaired the cracks. We put down a vinyl wood look product that looks awesome. Great job! Thank you.

Comments: Great Job!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 
____________________________________________________________
3:58 pm edt 

Thursday, April 27, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/26/17

ADDRESS: XXXXX SETTLERS RIDGE DR BRYCEVILLE FL 32009

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/25/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Bathroom remodel / tile and grout

Comments: In January 2017 I posted a negative review regarding Designer Lifestyles LLC regarding a bathroom remodel and the subsequent scheduling/pricing issues. After posting the review, Jon (Business Owner) made several attempts to contact me via phone with negative results. When Jon could not make phone contact with me, he came to my residence in person to seek a resolution to my complaint. Jon agreed with my complaints and took ownership of the issue. He made a genuine apology and offered his services in hopes of resolving the complaint. At that point I had completed the majority of the bathroom remodel myself. Jon asked permission for his company to check my work and complete the remaining tasks. I agreed and Jon sent three of his employees to my residence a few days later. The employees arrived on time, dressed in a professional manner and were very polite. They made light work of the remaining tasks, thoroughly cleaned their work area when finished and even offered advice for future DIY projects. After the employees left, Jon came back to my residence to check their work and see if I was satisfied. Jon explained the issues I initially encountered with his company were inexcusable but occurred due to a chaotic move from their old office to a new one. Despite the issues, I was impressed with his determination to satisfy his customer and maintain a reputable business. I would absolutely recommend this company to others looking for a reputable company which has good moral values and an owner who believes in personal responsibility and customer satisfaction. I will utilize their services again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:57 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/24/17

ADDRESS: XXXX GRAND TETON DR MIDDLEBURG FL 32068

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/24/17
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,400
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We had NuCore Luxury Vinyl flooring installed in 4 rooms.

Comments: The contract was handled very professionally and the crew was on time and completed the work as scheduled (2 days). We had some issues with transitional pieces not working properly and we were promised a resolution would be made. One of the workmen came back on the second day after the install had been completed and fixed all the transition work. We also reported a piece of tile in our bathroom had been broken and that was taken repaired today. So very happy with management and crew in making our home look beautiful.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:47 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXX BRAMBLE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32210

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/13/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Large Family room, diagonal laid tile Interior long hallway, diagonally laid tile.

Comments: The crew was professional, and worked hard. The crew did an awesome job laying the tile diagonally! I highly recommend this company.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:32 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXX SALISBURY RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32256

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling General

Work Completed Date: 04/17/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Interior reconstruction.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:26 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXXX OLD PLANK RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32220

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 03/13/17
Cost: $1,000
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: New floor installed in kitchen. All old floors were removed - hauled away, and new floors installed. Great job.  

Comments: Great job and in a timely manner.

Overall A
Price A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Quality A

____________________________________________________________
9:16 am edt 

2018.06.01 | 2018.04.01 | 2018.03.01 | 2018.01.01 | 2017.12.01 | 2017.10.01 | 2017.09.01 | 2017.06.01 | 2017.04.01 | 2017.03.01 | 2017.01.01 | 2016.12.01 | 2016.11.01 | 2016.08.01 | 2016.04.01 | 2016.03.01 | 2016.02.01 | 2016.01.01 | 2015.12.01 | 2015.11.01 | 2015.09.01 | 2015.08.01 | 2015.07.01 | 2015.06.01 | 2015.05.01 | 2015.04.01 | 2015.03.01 | 2015.02.01 | 2015.01.01 | 2014.12.01 | 2014.11.01 | 2014.10.01 | 2008.09.01 | 2008.07.01 | 2008.06.01 | 2008.05.01 | 2008.04.01 | 2008.03.01 | 2008.02.01 | 2008.01.01 | 2007.12.01 | 2007.11.01 | 2007.10.01 | 2007.09.01

Link to web log's RSS file