Wednesday, January 10, 2018

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/08/2018

ADDRESS: XXXX S 15TH ST FERNANDINA BEACH FL 32034

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Ceramic Tile, Closets, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Glass & Mirrors, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Work Completed Date: 01/04/2018
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $15,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Had both bathrooms completely renovated, Master was made larger by knocking down wall in another room and using the closet. All new tile, plumbing. A lot of extra work because of the old thick walls. Had a crew there for a few weeks. Big job, had to build columns for pipes, etc.

Comments: So happy with both rooms. Dwayne was the foreman on site and he went above and beyond in everything he did. All the guys were excellent. Best tile job I have ever seen. Cleaned house before they left, had to go under house and fix some pipes. Just thrilled with the outcome of the job. Nicest bathrooms I could imagine. Again, Dwayne and his crew were fantastic and I want the company to know how much I appreciate his hard work. He spent long days and some of the work was not pleasant.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality B
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:00 am est 

Saturday, December 16, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/06/2017

ADDRESS: XXXXX 11250 BEACON DR JACKSONVILLE FL 32225

Category: Bathtub Refinishing & Liners, Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Work Completed Date: 12/06/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: My rental property was flooded during Hurricane Irma. House needed a complete remodel; Sheetrock, insulation, new mouldings, doors, kitchen, bath vanities, flooring throughout the house.

Comments: While we were dealing with getting reimbursement from flood insurance, I began to contact contractors to “ put my house back together” . While all the contractors were responsive, Jon Meyer, the owner of Designer Lifestyles, listened to me and re- wrote an original estimate from his company. He personally went to my home and checked everything I told him . He listened to my needs and gave us a very reasonable estimate for the ( extensive) work. We ended up selling the home “as is” because of issues collecting reasonable funds from Allstate and the fact that we live out of state. Jon and Designer Lifestyles deserve the other good reviews they received on Angie’s List.


Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
11:39 am est 

Friday, October 20, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/19/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX STEAD CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32221

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Work Completed Date: 10/09/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Complete master bath remodel

Comments: Designer Lifestyles did the complete job renovation on our remodel, from taking out a garden tub, old vanity, lighting, scraping the popcorn from the ceiling, removing a wall and adding a new wall as well as moving our plumbing to accommodate the new vanity and shower head. They also installed all the subway tile, niche and new bathroom floor and installed all of our lighting and vanity as well as the ship lap that came half way up the walls. The entire crew at this company was a pleasure to work with. We had a slight discrepancy in our final bill but that was handled very quickly and the customer service was excellent.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
3:16 pm edt 

Saturday, October 7, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/06/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX SMULLIAN TRL S JACKSONVILLE FL 32217

Category: Drywall

Completed Date: 10/05/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Renovation water damage.

Comments: Wonderful company to work with worked with me on price excellent service.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
3:14 pm edt 

Friday, September 29, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 09/28/2017

ADDRESS: 3270 RICKY DR APT XXX JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General, Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking Work

Completed Date: 09/26/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: They moved a door and put in another elsewhere. Did minor repairs..water line, dishwasher install, garbage disposal, entire floors in house, along with a new shower and vanities installed with facets installed. They did a number of minor and major repairs. The personnel were all wonderful to work with. Very patient, explaining and listening to any and all questions. Stephen, who helped me with the materials, costs estimate. Dean, who supervised the job. Dewayne, the foreman and the wonderful crew, each one showed respect for my home and I both. I love the new shower, floors and the numerous repairs and upgrades they did for me. I would recommend them and the quality of their workmanship Thanks again guys for a great job that I will enjoy for many years..

Comments: Great and they came back for my small issues and took care of them right away.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________

9:38 am edt 

Saturday, September 2, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/21/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX CHARON RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32205

Category: Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Work Completed Date: 08/14/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $9,057.50
Hire Again: Yes
 
Description of Work: Carpet removed and replaced with vinyl planks

Comments: The store showroom had a very good selection of flooring. The install team (TNT Northeast Florida) was on time and did an excellent job. The job took 3 days and they cleaned up after each day. TNT team also offered several suggestions which way an improvement.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 
____________________________________________________________ 
1:08 pm edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 07/27/2017

ADDRESS: XXXX GRACEWOOD LN SAINT AUGUSTINE FL 32092

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Work Completed Date: 07/14/2017
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $1,558.00
Hire Again: Yes
 
Description of Work: I needed to get a shower floor and curb and niche fixed with new tile. It was a mess.

Comments: I am still amazed on how well it turned out. Their tile guy is a genius!! TALENTED! I would definitely recommend them.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________ 
12:51 pm edt 

Monday, June 12, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 06/11/17

ADDRESS: XXXX SWEET OLIVE CT JACKSONVILLE, FL 32218

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 06/09/17
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $5,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We had our kitchen, dining room, and breakfast nook flooring replaced. We had laminate flooring that came with the home and started noticing cracks in the foundation under the laminate going throughout the house. Tom and his team were fantastic! They releveled the areas that needed it and repaired the cracks. We put down a vinyl wood look product that looks awesome. Great job! Thank you.

Comments: Great Job!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 
____________________________________________________________
3:58 pm edt 

Thursday, April 27, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/26/17

ADDRESS: XXXXX SETTLERS RIDGE DR BRYCEVILLE FL 32009

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/25/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Bathroom remodel / tile and grout

Comments: In January 2017 I posted a negative review regarding Designer Lifestyles LLC regarding a bathroom remodel and the subsequent scheduling/pricing issues. After posting the review, Jon (Business Owner) made several attempts to contact me via phone with negative results. When Jon could not make phone contact with me, he came to my residence in person to seek a resolution to my complaint. Jon agreed with my complaints and took ownership of the issue. He made a genuine apology and offered his services in hopes of resolving the complaint. At that point I had completed the majority of the bathroom remodel myself. Jon asked permission for his company to check my work and complete the remaining tasks. I agreed and Jon sent three of his employees to my residence a few days later. The employees arrived on time, dressed in a professional manner and were very polite. They made light work of the remaining tasks, thoroughly cleaned their work area when finished and even offered advice for future DIY projects. After the employees left, Jon came back to my residence to check their work and see if I was satisfied. Jon explained the issues I initially encountered with his company were inexcusable but occurred due to a chaotic move from their old office to a new one. Despite the issues, I was impressed with his determination to satisfy his customer and maintain a reputable business. I would absolutely recommend this company to others looking for a reputable company which has good moral values and an owner who believes in personal responsibility and customer satisfaction. I will utilize their services again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:57 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/24/17

ADDRESS: XXXX GRAND TETON DR MIDDLEBURG FL 32068

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/24/17
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,400
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We had NuCore Luxury Vinyl flooring installed in 4 rooms.

Comments: The contract was handled very professionally and the crew was on time and completed the work as scheduled (2 days). We had some issues with transitional pieces not working properly and we were promised a resolution would be made. One of the workmen came back on the second day after the install had been completed and fixed all the transition work. We also reported a piece of tile in our bathroom had been broken and that was taken repaired today. So very happy with management and crew in making our home look beautiful.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:47 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXX BRAMBLE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32210

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/13/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Large Family room, diagonal laid tile Interior long hallway, diagonally laid tile.

Comments: The crew was professional, and worked hard. The crew did an awesome job laying the tile diagonally! I highly recommend this company.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:32 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXX SALISBURY RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32256

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling General

Work Completed Date: 04/17/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Interior reconstruction.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:26 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXXX OLD PLANK RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32220

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 03/13/17
Cost: $1,000
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: New floor installed in kitchen. All old floors were removed - hauled away, and new floors installed. Great job.  

Comments: Great job and in a timely manner.

Overall A
Price A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Quality A

____________________________________________________________
9:16 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/13/17

ADDRESS: XXX SUMMIT DR ORANGE PARK FL 32073

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 01/06/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile installed in living room and family room.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ____________________________________________________________
9:05 am edt 

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/07/17

ADDRESS: 192 ORCHARD PASS AVE UNIT XXX PONTE VEDRA FL 32081

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 03/06/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: A brilliant project to the point that other neighbors were so impressed they are inquiring about their floor issues..

Comments: We had our carpet in our dining room replaced with beautiful vinyl plank flooring. The install crew was fantastic and owners of the flooring company came out to inspect the installation.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________
4:50 pm est 

Thursday, January 26, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/25/17

ADDRESS: XXXX MEDITERRANEAN CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General
 
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $8,000
Work Completed Date: 01/16/17
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: My husband and I had almost our entire first floor redone, removing carpet and tile and laying down porcelain wood look tile.

Comments: These guys are great! From the estimate to job completion, they were friendly and professional. The project took 6 1/2 business days for around 1200 sq feet of work. The level of detail is really incredible. Our house is only 1 1/2 years old and the baseboards look better now than the original builder! Kenny and his crew were there early and worked hard throughout the day. I can't tell you how much I can recommend these guys, A+ for sure!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:30 am est 

Friday, January 20, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/19/17

ADDRESS: XXXX EAST RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32216

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,600
Work Completed Date: 01/16/17
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Great work guys, Jeff and crew were awesome!

Comments: As expected

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
8:00 am est 

Friday, January 13, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/03/17

ADDRESS: XXXX RIVERSIDE AVE JACKSONVILLE FL 32205

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $9,000
Work Completed Date: 01/03/17
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Renovated 2 each 1920's Bathrooms Member

Comments: Extremely well, I will use them again.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
10:44 pm est 

Thursday, December 29, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/27/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX FOUNDERS WAY PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $15,000
Work Completed Date: 10/24/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Living room hardwood floors 

Member Comments: Very well. Will use them again.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
6:25 pm est 

Thursday, December 15, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 11/29/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX OCEANSIDE CT ATLANTIC BEACH FL 32233

Category: Glass Block

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $6765
Work Completed Date: 09/29/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Repairing and installing Glass blocks.

Member Comments: It took some time, but I knew it was not easy. They did a good job. Jason helped us, also Dean worked hard to the end, so far so good. Yes I recommend them. This is a good company and their goal is to make customers happy.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
5:16 pm est 

2018.01.01 | 2017.12.01 | 2017.10.01 | 2017.09.01 | 2017.06.01 | 2017.04.01 | 2017.03.01 | 2017.01.01 | 2016.12.01 | 2016.11.01 | 2016.08.01 | 2016.04.01 | 2016.03.01 | 2016.02.01 | 2016.01.01 | 2015.12.01 | 2015.11.01 | 2015.09.01 | 2015.08.01 | 2015.07.01 | 2015.06.01 | 2015.05.01 | 2015.04.01 | 2015.03.01 | 2015.02.01 | 2015.01.01 | 2014.12.01 | 2014.11.01 | 2014.10.01 | 2008.09.01 | 2008.07.01 | 2008.06.01 | 2008.05.01 | 2008.04.01 | 2008.03.01 | 2008.02.01 | 2008.01.01 | 2007.12.01 | 2007.11.01 | 2007.10.01 | 2007.09.01

Link to web log's RSS file