Monday, June 12, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 06/11/17

ADDRESS: XXXX SWEET OLIVE CT JACKSONVILLE, FL 32218

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 06/09/17
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $5,000
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We had our kitchen, dining room, and breakfast nook flooring replaced. We had laminate flooring that came with the home and started noticing cracks in the foundation under the laminate going throughout the house. Tom and his team were fantastic! They releveled the areas that needed it and repaired the cracks. We put down a vinyl wood look product that looks awesome. Great job! Thank you.

Comments: Great Job!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 
____________________________________________________________
3:58 pm edt 

Thursday, April 27, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/26/17

ADDRESS: XXXXX SETTLERS RIDGE DR BRYCEVILLE FL 32009

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/25/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Bathroom remodel / tile and grout

Comments: In January 2017 I posted a negative review regarding Designer Lifestyles LLC regarding a bathroom remodel and the subsequent scheduling/pricing issues. After posting the review, Jon (Business Owner) made several attempts to contact me via phone with negative results. When Jon could not make phone contact with me, he came to my residence in person to seek a resolution to my complaint. Jon agreed with my complaints and took ownership of the issue. He made a genuine apology and offered his services in hopes of resolving the complaint. At that point I had completed the majority of the bathroom remodel myself. Jon asked permission for his company to check my work and complete the remaining tasks. I agreed and Jon sent three of his employees to my residence a few days later. The employees arrived on time, dressed in a professional manner and were very polite. They made light work of the remaining tasks, thoroughly cleaned their work area when finished and even offered advice for future DIY projects. After the employees left, Jon came back to my residence to check their work and see if I was satisfied. Jon explained the issues I initially encountered with his company were inexcusable but occurred due to a chaotic move from their old office to a new one. Despite the issues, I was impressed with his determination to satisfy his customer and maintain a reputable business. I would absolutely recommend this company to others looking for a reputable company which has good moral values and an owner who believes in personal responsibility and customer satisfaction. I will utilize their services again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:57 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/24/17

ADDRESS: XXXX GRAND TETON DR MIDDLEBURG FL 32068

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/24/17
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,400
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: We had NuCore Luxury Vinyl flooring installed in 4 rooms.

Comments: The contract was handled very professionally and the crew was on time and completed the work as scheduled (2 days). We had some issues with transitional pieces not working properly and we were promised a resolution would be made. One of the workmen came back on the second day after the install had been completed and fixed all the transition work. We also reported a piece of tile in our bathroom had been broken and that was taken repaired today. So very happy with management and crew in making our home look beautiful.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:47 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXX BRAMBLE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32210

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 04/13/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Large Family room, diagonal laid tile Interior long hallway, diagonally laid tile.

Comments: The crew was professional, and worked hard. The crew did an awesome job laying the tile diagonally! I highly recommend this company.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A 

____________________________________________________________

9:32 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXX SALISBURY RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32256

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling General

Work Completed Date: 04/17/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Interior reconstruction.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________
9:26 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/17/17

ADDRESS: XXXXX OLD PLANK RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32220

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 03/13/17
Cost: $1,000
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: New floor installed in kitchen. All old floors were removed - hauled away, and new floors installed. Great job.  

Comments: Great job and in a timely manner.

Overall A
Price A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
Quality A

____________________________________________________________
9:16 am edt 

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 04/13/17

ADDRESS: XXX SUMMIT DR ORANGE PARK FL 32073

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 01/06/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Tile installed in living room and family room.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

 ____________________________________________________________
9:05 am edt 

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 03/07/17

ADDRESS: 192 ORCHARD PASS AVE UNIT XXX PONTE VEDRA FL 32081

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Work Completed Date: 03/06/17
Services Performed: Yes
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: A brilliant project to the point that other neighbors were so impressed they are inquiring about their floor issues..

Comments: We had our carpet in our dining room replaced with beautiful vinyl plank flooring. The install crew was fantastic and owners of the flooring company came out to inspect the installation.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
____________________________________________________________
4:50 pm est 

Thursday, January 26, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/25/17

ADDRESS: XXXX MEDITERRANEAN CT JACKSONVILLE FL 32223

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - General
 
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $8,000
Work Completed Date: 01/16/17
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: My husband and I had almost our entire first floor redone, removing carpet and tile and laying down porcelain wood look tile.

Comments: These guys are great! From the estimate to job completion, they were friendly and professional. The project took 6 1/2 business days for around 1200 sq feet of work. The level of detail is really incredible. Our house is only 1 1/2 years old and the baseboards look better now than the original builder! Kenny and his crew were there early and worked hard throughout the day. I can't tell you how much I can recommend these guys, A+ for sure!

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
9:30 am est 

Friday, January 20, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/19/17

ADDRESS: XXXX EAST RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32216

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $2,600
Work Completed Date: 01/16/17
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Great work guys, Jeff and crew were awesome!

Comments: As expected

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
8:00 am est 

Friday, January 13, 2017

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 01/03/17

ADDRESS: XXXX RIVERSIDE AVE JACKSONVILLE FL 32205

Category: Ceramic Tile, Drywall, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $9,000
Work Completed Date: 01/03/17
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Renovated 2 each 1920's Bathrooms Member

Comments: Extremely well, I will use them again.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
10:44 pm est 

Thursday, December 29, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 12/27/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX FOUNDERS WAY PONTE VEDRA BEACH FL 32082

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $15,000
Work Completed Date: 10/24/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Living room hardwood floors 

Member Comments: Very well. Will use them again.

Overall A
Price B
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
6:25 pm est 

Thursday, December 15, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 11/29/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX OCEANSIDE CT ATLANTIC BEACH FL 32233

Category: Glass Block

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $6765
Work Completed Date: 09/29/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Repairing and installing Glass blocks.

Member Comments: It took some time, but I knew it was not easy. They did a good job. Jason helped us, also Dean worked hard to the end, so far so good. Yes I recommend them. This is a good company and their goal is to make customers happy.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________
5:16 pm est 

Saturday, November 26, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/14/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX LONGLEAF RANCH CIR MIDDLEBURG FL 32068

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $3500
Work Completed Date: 11/01/2016
Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Kitchen, breakfast nook and master bathroom floors.

Member Comments: We loved working with everyone. Jessica helped us select the perfect floors (vinyl plank) that fit with our lifestyle and decor. Dean and his crew explained the process, checked with us on everything that was done and was very neat. We would use them again without hesitation and highly recommend them.

 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________ 
11:45 am est 

Monday, November 14, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 10/14/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX Blue Heron Lane W Jacksonville, FL 32250

Category: Ceramic Tile, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Remodeling – General Work

Completed Date: 10/14/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: They did the 'demolition' of my entire house - removing all carpet, all tile, and all baseboards. Next week, they will return to lay new carpet, tile, and baseboards.

Member Comments: They were very professional, courteous, and cleaned up very well, including hauling everything away. You can tell the team was used to working together, and they worked the whole time. This is the 2nd time we used this company - first time was to lay hardwood and tile in my partner's home last year. When we called them post-flood from Hurricane Matthew, they were extremely responsive and even stayed open late, so we could go to the showroom to pick out product.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________  
4:45 pm est 

Saturday, August 20, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: 08/07/2016

ADDRESS: XXXX HERMITAGE RD JACKSONVILLE FL 32277

Work Completed Date: 06/15/2016

Hire Again: Yes

Description of Work: Complete remodel, down to the wall studs, of our master bath.

Member Comments: Overall we were very pleased with the work. While there were a couple small glitches, this company dealt with them in a very constructive and professional manner. It is very unusual to find a company with this kind of integrity. Also of particular note is their willingness to complete the job even when things were not going well. DL only provided some of the materials while we provided the faucet, countertop, sink, and shower valves. After they finished, the vanity drain kept leaking and DL came back out to my house 4 or 5 times to try to fix it. After a while, I determined through the process of elimination that the sink itself was malfunctioning. Jon knew that the issue was through no fault of their own and they had no obligation to help out but had his guys install the new sink. Very outstanding customer service!!! Special thanks to Dean & Larry who did most of the work and Jordan who came out to try to fix the leak.

Share on Band of Neighbors:

Page of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________  
5:38 pm edt 

Friday, April 15, 2016

Review Date: April 14, 2016

ADDRESS: XXXX LAKE FERN DR S JACKSONVILLE FL 32258
 
Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $34,000.00
Work Completed Date: April 12, 2016

Description of Work: Removed old carpet, linoleum, and tile from 2300 Sq Ft home and installed hardwood flooring and tile.

Member Comments: If anyone is currently thinking of flooring their own home, don't. I say this because anyone who has had a home built in North Florida can easily confirm what I'm about to say. Your home is 100 miles from perfect! With that in mind, it’s extremely important to hire a contractor with the ability to manage these imperfections and install a quality floor. Designer Lifestyles managed this admirably. The great craftsmen from Designer Lifestyles performed an absolutely phenomenal job flooring my home. After quickly removing my old flooring, they were able to assess the imperfections in my foundation, seal cracks and level my entire floor. The end result was even better than I could have ever imagined. Moreover, they graciously managed to perform this task with my family remaining in the home. The staff were extremely professional and courteous and always available for updates and questions. Flooring your home is a huge undertaking and expense that should never be taken lightly. I certainly have no wish to floor my home again for a very long time, if not ever. So my wife and I are very happy that we chose the right people. A huge thanks to everyone involved who worked on my home.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Page of Happiness Nominee
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________ 
8:10 pm edt 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Member

ANGIES LIST Review Date: March 15, 2016

ADDRESS: XXXX SALT MYRTLE LN FLEMING ISLAND FL 32003

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Work Completed Date: March 09, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $6,800.00
Home Build Year: 1990

Description Of Work: Remove carpeting and install a wood floor. 

Member Comments: After receiving two estimates, I was most impressed with Designer Lifestyles. They have an excellent sampling of products to choose from and a very attractive showroom. I scheduled an appointment to get an estimate and then to view flooring. They were prompt and very efficient in handling every step of the process from the beginning to the installation. They employ their installers which definitely makes a difference in the consistent quality of service. I really love my new floor and I would highly recommend this company.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
____________________________________________________________ 
9:51 am edt 

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Review Date: March 09, 2016

ADDRESS: XXXX SOUTHBANK CIRCLE GREEN COVE SPRINGS, FL 32043

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: They were very professional, and got the job done when they said it would be done.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall A

 ____________________________________________________________

10:34 am est 

Friday, February 26, 2016

ANGIES LIST Review Date: February 25, 2016

ADDRESS: XXXX RIVERSIDE AVE JACKSONVILLE FL 32205

Category: Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: January 05, 2016
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $2,400.00
Home Build Year: 1927

Description Of Work: demo and installation of bathroom tile on floors and walls, included price of tile.

Member Comments: Everyone I dealt with was very professional and the quality of work was high. I would use them again.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

____________________________________________________________ 

9:46 am est 

2017.06.01 | 2017.04.01 | 2017.03.01 | 2017.01.01 | 2016.12.01 | 2016.11.01 | 2016.08.01 | 2016.04.01 | 2016.03.01 | 2016.02.01 | 2016.01.01 | 2015.12.01 | 2015.11.01 | 2015.09.01 | 2015.08.01 | 2015.07.01 | 2015.06.01 | 2015.05.01 | 2015.04.01 | 2015.03.01 | 2015.02.01 | 2015.01.01 | 2014.12.01 | 2014.11.01 | 2014.10.01 | 2008.09.01 | 2008.07.01 | 2008.06.01 | 2008.05.01 | 2008.04.01 | 2008.03.01 | 2008.02.01 | 2008.01.01 | 2007.12.01 | 2007.11.01 | 2007.10.01 | 2007.09.01

Link to web log's RSS file